The Russian Language Day

Compressed file

Every year Rossotrudnichestvo and its foreign representative offices organize and host cultural, educational, scientific and methodological activities that are focused on promoting the Russian language and stimulating foreign citizens to study it, on supporting the national Russian language studies and improving the teaching of the Russian language in their host countries.

In 2011, our Agency was one of the initiators of a large-scale cultural and humanitarian event held on June 6 – the universal Russian Language Day, on the occasion of the birthday of Alexander Pushkin. The initiative was supported by the President of the Russian Federation.

Pursuant to the Request of the President of Russia from February 21, 2011 No. 446, Rossotrudnichestvo took an active role in organizing and holding the universal Russian Language Day overseas.

On June 6, 2011 the President of the Russian Federation signed a Decree to annually hold the Russian Language Day in order to "preserve, support and develop the Russian language as the national heritage of the peoples of the Russian Federation, the means of international communication and an integral part of the cultural and spiritual heritage of the world civilization."

Every year Russian Centres of Science and Culture abroad and their partner organizations organize complex activities such as science and practical conferences, methodical seminars for Russian language teachers, opened lessons, round tables, festivals of Russian poetry, theatre performances, literary and musical evenings, virtual excursions, demonstrations of modern and classical films, books of Russian publishers, poetic master classes and other.

Россотрудничество и его зарубежные представительства ежегодно организуют и проводят культурно-просветительские, образовательные и научно-методические мероприятия, направленные на популяризацию русского языка и стимулирование интереса зарубежных граждан к его изучению, на поддержку национальной русистики и повышение уровня преподавания русского языка в странах пребывания.

В 2011 году Агентство стало одним из инициаторов проведения 6 июня масштабной культурно-гуманитарной акции – единого Дня русского языка, приуроченного ко дню рождения А.С. Пушкина. Инициатива была поддержана Президентом Российской Федерации.

Во исполнение поручения Президента России от 21 февраля 2011 года № Пр-446 Россотрудничество приняло активное участие в подготовке и проведении единого Дня русского языка за рубежом.

6 июня 2011 года Президент Российской Федерации подписал Указ о ежегодном проведении Дня русского языка в целях «сохранения, поддержки и развития русского языка как общенационального достояния народов Российской Федерации, средства международного общения и неотъемлемой части культурного и духовного наследия мировой цивилизации».

Ежегодно в рамках Дня русского языка на базе РЦНК за рубежом и партнерских организаций проводятся многочисленные комплексные меропряития - научно-практические конференции, методические семинары для преподаватеклей русского языка, открытые уроки, круглые столы, фестивали русской поэзии, театрализованные представления, литературно-музыкальные вечера, виртуальные экскурсии, демонстрации современных и классических российских фильмов, выставки книг российских издательств, поэтические мастерские и др.